An Invitation

Do you want to write for this blog?

This is an open forum, where no opinion is barred, every spectrum is welcomed, and no one will be rejected. This is a mostly Christian forum, with a definite Christian slant to them, but no opinion will be shot down, even if you do not believe in Christ.

The aim and intention of this blog is to allow people to talk, to share their beliefs and thoughts and views, so that we can learn, discuss and be challenged. If you want to write for this, set up a free wordpress account, let me (trevfrancis) know and I will invite you to join.
It’s that simple.

There are only 4 rules for this blog in total;
1. Reply to others as you would want to be spoken to. Show everyone respect; there is no opinion so heinous that you cant reply to it respectfully, even if you disagree entirely.
2. Respect Jesus Christ and God, even if you don’t believe in them. Like the above, you can treat the subject respectfully even if you are rejecting it.

And, if you want to be a writer for this, then you will be made an administrator, and the other two rules reply to you;
3. Do not delete any post or comment (that isn’t spam). Just because you don’t agree with it does not mean you have a right to delete it.
4. Do not edit, alter, or change anyone’s comments or posts without their prior consent.

These are the only rules for this blog. Any position, thought, view and belief within the great expanse that is the Christian faith (and even beyond) is welcome. If you want to write and contribute to this, you are most welcome, and I encourage you to do so! Even if you only want to discuss and comment, you are still most welcome.

The more people get involved, the more lively the discussions, the more chance there is to be challenged, encouraged, and grow.

God bless you all, and I hope to hear from some of you soon!
Trev

20111010-194610.jpg

About trevfrancis

It always seems an odd position to be in; how do you distill yourself into a mere box? The short is, you can't, but I will give it a good go all the same; 23 years I've been on this earth, and 9 of them as a Christian. Books and learning are a passion of mine, as is spending time in good company. The pub is my preferred place for study, and all the wonderful insights I find there from people who I see eye to eye with, even if we agree on precious little. True friends are synonymous with family to me, and I love my family very much. Love walking to clear my head, will walk for miles upon miles if I could. At the end of the day, the best I can think of to sum me up is a pilgrim, far from home, seeking to understand the world he's passing through, and the God behind it all.
This entry was posted in About This Blog, Church, God, Jesus, Life, Other, Sacrifice, The Bible and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An Invitation

  1. tawnymartin says:

    First comment (on your posts), huzzah! πŸ™‚ Anyway, do I count? πŸ˜‰ Seeing as I’m just your little friend over in America and not someone in real life?
    Anywho, ironically enough I have already *had* a blog (at Edublogs for English Comp) but the responses there started me thinking that doing an actual blog might be neat as well… and so I got one: http://purifiedasgold.wordpress.com/ here if you haven’t seen it, because well, like your invitation implied, there are some things I feel compelled to write about, and I’d be happy to join you in discussing various things on here if you’re willing to have me! πŸ™‚

  2. ohai, I’m her friend *points to Tawny* and she pointed me in this blog’s direction. Discussions would be wonderful, and I’d honestly love to write for this – although, er, maybe when my schedule clears up. πŸ˜€ Christian here btw. πŸ™‚

    • trevfrancis says:

      Hey!

      You are more than welcome to write for this! speak to tawny as she is an administrator, she can invite you to become a contributor πŸ™‚

      Thank you, and welcome! πŸ™‚
      Trev

  3. trevfrancis says:

    @jaehisawesome – Just realised your email address is there, so your request is granted πŸ™‚ – have invited you to become a contributor! Looking forward to reading stuff from you and discussing, learning, being challenged and growing from it !Q

    God bless! Trev

  4. Ariadne Typed A Sermon says:

    i would like to write at this blog. my email is ariadne at y 7mail.com

Leave a Reply

