A Dream

Years ago I had a dream. A very, very vivid dream. So vivid it seemed as though it were real. A man appeared before me. He stood at the foot of my bed and he spoke to me. He was dressed in black covered completely except for his neck and face which were naked, he wore no beard. His garb was like armour but not glossy or shiny. He wore a cloak of black feathers like Ravens feathers, it was fastened to his chest just in from the armpits on both sides by two black discs that were of a glossy sheen. His skin was pale. His hair was as black as the feathers on his cloak. It reached to the nape of his neck and fell in loose curls. His eyes were as black as coal.

He spoke to me. He said “Do you know who I am”?

“Michael” I replied.

Then he said “Be ready, you have a part to play”.

And that was it.

Interestingly, I remember thinking when I saw the cloak, ‘Ah! That is where we get the wings from!’

In the cold light of day I disregarded the dream.

When I got back from the Bibbulmun track some ten years later, the dream came to my mind and I google’d ‘Michael the Archangel’. Interestingly he is nearly always depicted with black wings whereas the other angels have white wings. And now I find that Michael is Jesus. What does it all mean?

But Wait! There’s more!

About five years ago and five years after the Michael dream I was in a lawyer’s office.

The lawyers name was EMMANUEL. He was a born again Christian. I was there concerning a debt collecting matter as I was owed a substantial amount of money by a client. My mind was a nest of scorpions at the time. I was with the Triumph girl and things were bad. I was giving Emmanuel a run down on the facts and he was taking notes without removing his gaze from his note pad. He interrupted me and said “You must be very important to them. They are using her to destroy you. She will drag you down into the pit. Don’t let them destroy you. You have a part to play”.

“Who are they?” I asked.

“Demons” he replied.

Then he reverted back to asking me questions about the debt matter. I asked him what the hell was all that about demons?

He looked up from his pad and asked me what the hell I was talking about.

Needless to say I was concerned about his mental state and his ability to handle my matter.

I shoved it to the back of my mind.

But these days I pull these two events from my mind, and I turn them over and over, like a pebble in my hand, and examine every detail.


Revelation 14:1And I looked, and, lo, a Lamb stood on the mount Sion, and with him an hundred forty [and] four thousand, having his Father’s name written in their foreheads.

14:2And I heard a voice from heaven, as the voice of many waters, and as the voice of a great thunder: and I heard the voice of harpers harping with their harps:

14:3And they sung as it were a new song before the throne, and before the four beasts, and the elders: and no man could learn that song but the hundred [and] forty [and] four thousand, which were redeemed from the earth.

14:4These are they which were not defiled with women; for they are virgins. These are they which follow the Lamb whithersoever he goeth. These were redeemed from among men, [being] the firstfruits unto God and to the Lamb.

14:5And in their mouth was found no guile: for they are without fault before the throne of God.

Further reading: http://sabbathsermons.com/2010/05/28/simon-the-angel-and-the-bibbulmun-track/

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

